Add to Cart

Bonjour, Piano! - Early Intermediate Level

19 Pieces by French Composers in Progressive Order

This five volume series, at five levels of difficulty, compiles carefully selected music for piano students by various French composers, much of which will be new to many teachers, allowing for fresh discoveries. Each volume is in progressive order, and includes composer biographies. Points for Practice and Teaching illuminate special issues for the student, and can be used as a lesson plan for the teacher for teaching a piece. CONTENTS: JEAN-MICHEL ARNAUD: In the Desert · FRANÇOIS COUPERIN: Lullaby · LOUIS-CLAUDE DAQUIN: The Cuckoo · CÉSAR FRANCK: The Doll's Lament · OLIVIER HAURAY: Waltz · CHARLES KOECHLIN: The Happy House · PIERRE SANCAN: Sleeping Doll, Sophie's Waltz · ERIK SATIE: Lullaby · HENRI SAUGUET: Street Singer · ALEXANDRE TANSMAN: Arithmetic Lesson, The Doll, Going for a Walk, Little Dream, Music Box, The Spinning Top, Waltz of the Marionettes · JEAN TRÉMER: Go to Sleep, Little Brother, The Marquis and Marquise

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 50565850
ISBN 1495088677
UPC 888680666828
Format Early Intermediate Level
Series Editions Durand
Level Early Intermediate
Size 12.00x9.00
Weight 5.5 oz