Add to Cart

Spartacus Symphonic Pictures: Scenes 4 & 5

Study Score

30-minute orchestral suite from Khachaturian's celebrated ballet, Spartacus (1955). Scenes 4 and 5 present the dramatic turning point where Spartacus is galvanised into leading the slave rebellion, opening with a mournful elegy for the death of a gladiatorial friend. It also includes a lively and charming central interlude, the Dance of the Shepherd and Shepherdess. Performance materials available on hire. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 48024143 / M060130021
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
ISBN 1784540854
UPC 888680712143
Instrument Study Score
Format Study Score
Series Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books
Size 7.50x5.25
Weight 3.7 oz