Add to Cart

Spartacus Symphonic Pictures: Scene 9

Study Score

30-minute suite for orchestral with female chorus from Khachaturian's celebrated ballet, Spartacus (1955). Scene 9 presents the culmination of the drama, to music strongly reminiscent of Khachaturian's Cello Concerto: Spartacus - among treacherous pirates - faces the apparent collapse of the rebellion, and his death is followed by a powerful yet relatively restrained Requiem with chorus, followed by a stirring apotheosis. Performance materials available on hire. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 48024144 / M060129995
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
ISBN 1784540846
UPC 888680712136
Instrument Study Score
Format Study Score
Series Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books
Size 7.50x5.25
Weight 3.7 oz