Add to Cart

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City

For Flute, Alto Saxophone, and Piano
By Catherine Rollin

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City was commissioned by the Music Teachers National Association to provide young musicians with the experience of collaborative music making. Each of the three movements features a different jazz style. The first movement begins with a lyrical style and then moves into a faster improvisatory section with a lively swing feel. The slow second movement flows with a singing melody in romantic style. The energetic third movement features a syncopated rhythmic accompaniment throughout. The instrumentation of flute, alto saxophone, and piano effectively portray each jazz style. Movements: The City: Overture and Improvisation * Belle Isle: An Interlude * Good Vibes: Finale.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-46271
ISBN 1470639483
UPC 038081532622
Instrument Flute, Alto Saxophone & Piano
Format Book
Level Late Intermediate
Size x
Weight 4 oz