Add to Cart

Symphony No. 7 in D Minor

Mvt. 3, Scherzo
By Antonín Dvorák / arr. Todd Parrish

Though not as popular as his famous 8th and 9th symphonies, Dvorák's Symphony No. 7 in D minor is a masterpiece worthy of serious study and performance. The scherzo movement has been abridged and simplified from 6/4 to 6/8 for playability, but the spirit of Dvorák comes through clearly. Full of the composer's trademark hemiola, this arrangement by Todd Parrish gives melody and countermelodies to all parts and ends with an exciting, powerful conclusion. The optional timpani part gives even more strength to your performance.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-46722S
UPC 038081533582
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score
Series Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Level 4
Size x
Weight 2.368 oz