Add to Cart

The Firebird Suite (L'Oiseau de feu / Der Feuervogel)

Suite for Orchestra 1919 Edition Eulenburg No. 1475
Edition Eulenburg No. 1475

Igor Stravinsky's musical setting of the Slavic fable The Firebird is one of the most ground-breaking orchestral works of the early 20th century. The reviews of the world premiere of the ballet at the Théâtre National de l'Opéra in Paris lauded Stravinsky's 'dazzling music in all shades of colour'; as a consequence, he composed two orchestral suites of his ballet. The version of 1919 is now published as a new edition with a modern notation and new orchestral material.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 49045788 / ETP1475
Publisher Schott
ISBN 3795714567
UPC 888680747985
Instrument Study Score
Format Study Score
Series Study Score
Size 8.75x6.00
Weight 8.2 oz