Add to Cart

Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Richard Meyer

The famous first movement of Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 5, arranged by Richard Meyer, has been simplified and shortened for the first-year player but still retains all the energy and spirit of the original. It uses only the notes of the D major scale (including a few "high E's" for Violin I), and the rhythms are within reach of players with very little experience. The perfect selection for your beginning orchestra's first "real piece," this arrangement is sure to become a traditional part of your string curriculum.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-47461S
UPC 038081544533
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score
Series Highland/Etling String Explorer
Level 1.5
Size x
Weight 5.472 oz