Add to Cart

Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-10

fing: Michael Schneidt

In the years 2001-2014, G. Henle Publishers issued Urtext editions of the ten piano sonatas by Alexander Skriabin. The Skriabin specialist Valentina Rubcova from Moscow, the editor of these ten editions, studied all of the available sources for each work. In many cases, Henle's were the first-ever Urtext editions, offering these highly complex musical texts in an immaculate, uncluttered, newly engraved format that was truly a landmark event! Whoever would like to study all these ten sonatas can now buy them in a single volume, enabling them to trace Skriabins development from his Romantic early oeuvre to his mystical late works. This is an edition that belongs in the library of every discerning pianist!

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 51481331 / HN1331
Publisher Henle Urtext Edition
Instrument Piano
Series Henle Music Folios
Size .00x.00
Weight 8.1 oz