Central Music Direct

Bach Meets Escher: Essay No. 1

Polyphony from Four Symphonic Essays Oversized Score
This piece is the first in a series of orchestral essays (Entitled Four Symphonic Essays) which explore different aspects of musical texture: monophony, homophony, cacophony, and in this work polyphony. This piece combines the influence of J.S. Bach’s music with the graphic designs of M.C. Escher.

Additional Information

SKU: 00173742
UPC: 888680630294
Series: Southern Music