Central Music Direct

Borrowed Times for Clarinet and String Quartet – Score and Parts

This suite for clarinet and string quartet contains creative arrangements and interpretations of jazz and 20th Century art music in a highly original, contemporary classical idiom. It consists of four movements, one for each season: Les feuiles mortes (Joseph Kosma), The Snow is Dancing (Debussy), It Might As Well Be Spring (Richard Rogers), Variations on Summertime (George Gershwin). The movements in this suite may be performed individually or in seasonal order, beginning with any movement. Borrowed Times was written for and dedicated to clarinetist David Shifrin and Chamber Music Northwest.

Additional Information

SKU: 00190383
UPC: 888680633912
ISBN-10: 1581064624
ISBN-13: 9781581064629
Series: LKM Music