Central Music Direct

Compass Points (Puentos en la Brujula) for Clarinet, Violin, and Piano – Score and Parts

Compass Points was commissioned by Trio Verdehr and Michigan State University. The title of the work alludes to the fact that each of its three movements was composed in a different geographical location. The movements do not follow any particular program but each inevitably unfolds under the spell of a different state of mind or circumstance associated with each particular locale. The titles of the movements are: 1. Verde que te quiero Verdehr 2. In memoriam (Robert Avalon) 3. Scherzarengue.

Additional Information

SKU: 00211887
UPC: 888680662042
Series: LKM Music