Central Music Direct

Dance Concerto

for Solo Clarinet/Bass Clarinet and Wind Ensemble
Crockett’s dance concerto for clarinet doubling on bass clarinet, and wind ensemble riffs on the theme of its premiere event at the Smithsonian, ‘dancing the night away until dawn.’ This expanded version for thirty-three musicians was actually part of the composer’s original conception of the work, originally scored for nine total players. The work’s form plays out as if the soloist were performing a set as the leader of some sort of dance band on this–or another planet.

Additional Information

SKU: 00141966
UPC: 888680046859
ISBN-10: 1495010937
ISBN-13: 9781495010934
Series: LKM Music
Format: Full Score