Central Music Direct

Dance Sonata for Clarinet in a (And Bass Clarinet) and Piano

This Dance Sonata for clarinet in A (doubling bass clarinet) and piano is a version of Crockett’s Dance Concerto composed in 2013.Originally written for both soloist + eight instruments (commissioned by Frank M. Hudson and the 21st Century Consort) and soloist +wind ensemble (commissioned by a consortium of twenty-two collegiate wind ensembles), they all riff on the theme of the original version’s premiere at the Smithsonian Museum of American Art in Washington, D.C., ‘dancing the night away until dawn.’ Movement titles: 1. Might Not Be A Rumba, 2. Slow Dance, 3. Last Dance

Additional Information

SKU: 00160721
UPC: 888680623760
Series: LKM Music