Central Music Direct

En Rouge et Noir

Set of Parts
En Rouge et Noir means literally in red and black. While this can be interpreted many ways, this 17 minute work by renowned Third Stream composer David Baker explores both red-hot and black influences in three jazz-steeped movements: swing, jazz waltz, and bebop. The flutist doubles on alto flute and the piano part includes the entire solo line. While the bass part is fully notated, the drums are written jazz chart style. Available for sale for the first time in 2012.

Additional Information

SKU: 00102759
UPC: 884088676216
ISBN-10: 1476814619
ISBN-13: 9781476814612
Series: LKM Music
Format: Set of Parts
Page Count: 80