Central Music Direct

I Will Not Remain Silent: Conerto for Violin and Chamber Ensemble – Full Score

Adolphe’s concerto for violin and orchestra is inspired by the life of Joachim Prinz, a rabbi in Berlin under the Hitler regime who bravely warned Jews of the Holocaust and saved many lives. Later, in the United States, Prinz became a friend of Martin Luther King,Jr., and an outspoken leader of the Civil Rights Movement. His remarkable voice is represented by the solo violin throughout the work. Two versions are available from the publisher–one for orchestra and another for chamber ensemble of 10 players.

Additional Information

SKU: 00173555
UPC: 888680629250
Series: LKM Music
Page Count: 42