Central Music Direct

Khojasteh: Calligraphy No. 10 for Violin and Cello

Complete Score and Parts
Khojasteh (Calligraphy No. 10) was written for and dedicated to Cyrus Forough. The musical material of the work is entirely derived from Persian traditional music. The tuning, rhythm, form, as well as polyphonic constructions (such as imitation, inversion, retrogradation) relate to the Persian modal system, the Dástgâh, particularly the mode of Návâ (pronounced nahVaa), one of the oldest modes of the Persian system. Set includes 1- and 2-staff versions of both parts. (2010) ca. 9′

Additional Information

SKU: 00117687
UPC: 884088889753
ISBN-10: 1480333514
ISBN-13: 9781480333512
Series: LKM Music
Format: Complete Score and Parts
Page Count: 36