Central Music Direct

String Quartet No. 12

Pittsburgh native composer David Stock’s Twelfth String Quartet demonstrates his command of the ensemble’s sonority and precision. The work is cast in four movements in an alternating pattern of fast followed by slow. As the work unfolds, a varied sonic landscape ranging from asymmetric grooves to poignant lyricism is revealed.

Additional Information

SKU: 00137183
UPC: 888680026271
ISBN-10: 1480399353
ISBN-13: 9781480399358
Series: LKM Music