Central Music Direct

Symphony No. 6

Stankovych’s sixth symphony casts a dramatic arc across its unconventional, continuous two-movement structure. Competing themes emerge in the brooding first movement, the tension between them eventually leading to a powerful emotional climax midway into the piece. The second movement, now stealing in on sustained violins, assumes a more melancholy character as the themes introduced previously become intertwined, and ultimately dissolve into a murmuring, hopeful conclusion.

Additional Information

SKU: 00141936
UPC: 888680046767
ISBN-10: 1495010880
ISBN-13: 9781495010880
Series: LKM Music