Central Music Direct

Willow Run for Saxophone and 9 Players – Full Score

Commissioned by and dedicated to Ernestine Ruben, Willow Run features Solo Alto Saxophone, doubling on Baritone Saxophone, with a mixed ensemble of English Horn, Clarinet in Bb, Flugelhorn, 3 Percussionists, Harp, and 2 Double Basses (second part requires low C extension). Percussion 1: Vibraphone 1 (struck and bowed – shared with Percussion 2) Tam-tam, Almglocken (2 octaves: C4-C6), 3 Crotales. Untuned metals station: Anvil, Brake Drum, Truck Spring, Medium Steel Pipe, Low Steel Pipe Percussion 2: Vibraphone 1 (struck and bowed – shared with Percussion 1) Timbre-rack (i.e. an array of unpitched percussion laid out in keyboard fashion) 2 Congas, 2 Low Log Drums, 3 Cowbells (Small, Medium & Large), 2 Temple Block (Low & Medium), 2 Bongos, Tambourine, Small Woodblock Percussion 3: Vibraphone 2, 1 Crotale, Bass Drum, Small Cuica, Ratchet, Sand Blocks, Guiro, Castanets

Additional Information

SKU: 00213100
UPC: 888680663438
Series: LKM Music
Page Count: 34